Our Team

With the help of our Volunteers, Sponsors, Board of Advisers, and Community Partners, we are working hard to take Claremont and Pomona to Net Zero Carbon.

Devon Hartman
President and CEO
Locally Grown Power
and CHERP Inc.

Tobias Hecht

Director of Research and Strategic Planning

Tobias Hecht received his BA and Master of International Affairs from Columbia and his PhD in social anthropology from Cambridge....

Jose Rios

Database Manager and Program Coordinator

Jose Rios received his Bachelor’s degree in Biology with a concentration in Environmental Studies from the University of Laverne. During his...

Chris McElroy

Pomona Factory Project Manager

Chris McElroy is an engineer who recently graduated from Harvey Mudd College. He’s worked as a manufacturing engineer...

Abhi Sambari

Director of Digital Media and Communications

Kent Kernahan

Inventor & CEO IdealPV

As a middle schooler Kent Kernahan designed a relay logic (pre-digital) control system for the first active vapor recovery system...

Peter Curzon

Software Design Engineer IdealPV

Peter Curzon is a software/firmware engineer and mathematician with thirty years R&D experience...

Please reload

Megan Anderson

Executive Assistant

Megan Anderson has a background in mathematics and theology. In 2019, she received her...

Jason Flejter

Director of Manufacturing

Jason Flejter received his Bachelor’s degree in Business Management from Wisconsin Lutheran College and a Six Sigma Greenbelt from...