Our Team
Claremont/Pomona

With the help of our Volunteers, Sponsors, Board of Advisers, and Community Partners, we are working hard to take Claremont and Pomona to Net Zero Carbon.

Devon Hartman
President and CEO
Locally Grown Power
and CHERP Inc.
devon@cherp.net

Harvey Mudd College

Manufacturing Clinic Team

Kash Gokli

Professor of Manufacturing Practice and Director, Engineering Clinic
Harvey Mudd College

Kash_gokli@hmc.edu

Jacquelyn Aguilera

Mathematical Economics and Engineering Design, Manufacturing, and Management Student
Harvey Mudd College

jaguilera@g.hmc.edu

Priscilla Chu

Environmental Engineering Student,
Harvey Mudd College

pchu@g.hmc.edu

Please reload

Christopher McElroy

Design Engineer Student,
Harvey Mudd College

cmcelroy@g.hmc.edu

Giulia Castleberg

General Engineering Student,
Harvey Mudd College

gcastleberg@g.hmc.edu

Nate Smith

Student,
Harvey Mudd College

nmsmith@g.hmc.edu

Please reload

 
 
Harvey Mudd College
Technical Advisory Clinic Team
2017-2018 Academic Year

L-R Back Row: Devon Hartman, Dallon Asnes, Jonathan Kupfer, William Lamb, Kent Kernahan

L-R Front Row: Florence Walsh, Quentin Barth, Prof Qimin Yang PhD 

Professors

Richard G. Olson, PhD

        Professor of History of Science Emeritus, HMC

Qimin Yang, PhD

        Professor of Engineering, Fiber optic, Optical        communications, Optical packet switching networks, HMC

Richard Haskell, PhD

        Biomedical Optics, Biophysics, Laser Physics, Quantum Optics Emeritus, HMC

Peter Seata, PhD

        Ulta-fast physics, semiconductors, photovoltaics, energy and environment, HMC

 

Students

Dallon Asnes

        Physics Student, Pomona College

Jonathan Kupfer

        Physics Student, HMC

Florence Walsh

        Engineering Student, HMC

Quentin Barth

        Astro-Physics Student, HMC

William Lamb

        Physics Student, HMC

Board of Advisors
CPLGP Advisory Board Executive Committee

Don Gould      

       President, Gould Asset Management           

       dgould@gouldasset.com

Ernie Iseminger         

       Vice President of Development,

       Los Angeles Biomedical Research Institute

       eiseminger@gmail.com

Kent Kernahan

       President, idealPV          

       K@idealPV.com

Randall Lewis

       Executive Vice President, Lewis Group  

       randall.lewis@lewisop.com

Joe Lyons        

       Former Mayor, City of Claremont          

       jlyons@ci.claremont.ca.us

Paul Steffen

       Owner, Wheeler Steffen Sotheby's

       International Realty          

       paul.steffen@wssir.com

Debbie Freund

       Past President, Professor,

       Claremont Graduate University       

       debbie.freund@cgu.edu

George Blackstone    

       President/CEO, Every Watt Matters      

       gblackstone@everywattmatters.com

Peter Coye      

       President/CEO, California Energy and       

       Power pcoye@cal-epower.com

 

Cecily Jackson-Zapata

       CHERP General Council, Project Director,

       Social Innovatus       

       socialinnovatus@gmail.com

 

Frank Wen     

       Manager - Research, Analysis and

       Information Services Division, So Cal 

       Association of Governments (SCAG)

       wen@scag.ca.gov

 

Howard Choy  

       Former Director of Sustainability,

       LA County. Current, Energy               

       Consultantchoyhowardw@gmail.com

Jefferson Welch         

       CEO Consultant   

       Jwelchceo@aol.com

 

Ron Vera        

       Partner, Law Offices of Vera & Barbosa

       rvera@verabarbosalaw.com

 

Jack Meek      

       Professor of Public Administration at the

       College of Business and Public Management

       at the University of La Verne         

       meekj@ulv.edu

 

Gary Gaukler  

       Director - Drucker School, Center for supply

       chain management         

       Gary.Gaukler@cgu.edu

 

Freeman Allen           

       Professor Emeritus, Pomona College.

       Founder of Sustainable Claremont      

       Cf1allen@aol.com

 

Enrique Medina         

       Director Adult & Career Education, City of

       Pomona Unified School District

       enrique.medina@pomona.K12.ca.us

Bill Manis         

       President and CEO, San Gabriel Valley

       Economic Partnership

       bmains@sgvpartnership.org

Richard Haskell          

       Professor of Physics Emeritus, Harvey

       Mudd College, haskell@g.hmc.edu    

      

Jil Stark          

       Directory Emerita, Pomona Fairplex      

       stark@fairplex.com

 

Ted Beatty     

       Director of Resource and Program Development, Southern California Public Power Authority (SCPPA) www.SCPPA.org     

       tedbeatty@yahoo.com

 

Darron Poulsen          

       Water & Wastewater Operations Director at

       City of Pomona  

       darron_poulsen@ci.pomona.ca.us

John Cobb       

       Founding Chairperson of Pando Populus. A member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, Author of fifty books on the intersection of philosophy, ethics, and the environment. 

Fred Lyn         

       Utility Director, City of Rancho Cucamonga       

       Fred.Lyn@cityofrc.us

 

Sam Pedroza  

       Former Mayor, City of Claremont          

       spedroza@ci.claremont.ca.us

 

Danny Oaxaca

       Founder, SGVCC, Pomona          

       doaxaca@sgvcorps.org

 

Kash Golki      

       Professor of Manufacturing Practice,

       Director, Engineering Clinic       

       kash_gokli@hmc.edu

 

Richard Worthington 

       Professor of Environmental Politics,

       Pomona College   

       RKW14747@pomona.edu

 

John Holliday  

       President/CEO, Holliday Rock

       jfhhrc@hollidayrock.com

 

Jennifer Stark 

       Councilperson, City of Claremont           

       jenniferstarkis@gmail.com

 

Margaret Aichele       

       Manager, dA Gallery      

       margaret.daartcenter@gmail.com

 

Jamie and Stephani Sutherland        

       General Contrator and Medical

       Journalist, jsutherland@gray.com

 

Devon Hartman          

       Executive Director, CHERP          

       devon@cherp.net

 

Mark Peterson

       Non-profit, Workforce Dev, Fundraising Expert 

       markpete559@yahoo.com

Dan Mazmanian        

       Professor, USC Sol Price School of Public Policy and the Academic Director of the USC Schwarzenegger Institute for State and Global Policy, mazmania@usc.edu

CPLGP Advisory Board

Kari Anderson

       CFO/Co-Founder, EMS Inc.         

       kari@employmentms.org

 

Suzanne Beaumaster

       Professor, University of LaVerne

       sbeaumaster@laverne.edu

 

Corinne  Dorfman      

       President, Rogue Consulting LLC

 

Whitney  Hanlon        

       Principal, Whitney Hanlon Designs        

       whitneychanlon@gmail.com

 

Tobias Hecht  

       Professor of Anthropology,

       Pomona College     

       tobias.hecht@live.com

 

William Jennings       

       P.E., Senior Engineer, Sigway Energy     

       william@sigwayenergy.com

Kathi and Jeff Pryor   

       Workforce Development Experts   

       mchugh.kathi@gmail.com

 

John Jurewitz 

       Professor of Economics, Pomona College          

       john.jurewitz@gmail.com

 

Robert Mejia  

       Workforce Development Expert,

       President - Etherworks          

       robert@etherworksllc.com

 

Dan Moncayo

       President, Home Performance Matters

       Solar Division

       dmoncayo@homeperformancematters.com

 

Michael Nguyen         

       President, Communal Life. Former Director,

       The Energy Coalition              

       mnguyen@communalife.org

Peter Saeta    

       Professor of Physics,

       Harvey Mudd College       

       saeta@hmc.edu

 

Abhi Sambari 

       Founder/CEO  Vercel  Studios    

       abhi@vercelllc.com

 

Chris Veirs      

       Principal Planner, City of Claremont      

       cveirs@ci.claremont.ca.us

 

Jim and Priscilla Walters

       jwalters@llu.edu

 

Alan Williamson        

       Director of Solar Installations,

       Grid Alternatives, Retired         

       alan.action.now@gmail.com

 
 
LGP Board of Directors

DEVON HARTMAN

​President and Executive Director, CHERP Inc., CEO, Claremont|Pomona Locally Grown Power

Devon Hartman is now focusing his 35 years of experience in architecture, construction, and strategic business development on the field of Energy Efficiency and Solar PV. He is an expert in strategic business systems...

DAVE ROBINSON

Green Earth Equities, Retired

With decades of energy efficiency, construction, community engagement, and business management experience, Dave brings to CHERP decades of experience, wise council, and a true heart for our mission...

MARK PETERSON

Citadel Ministries: Non-Profit Organizational Management/Development

Mark has a particularly wide-ranging mix of skill-sets, experiences, and passions that make him a valuable and trusted CHERP Board Member.  With a BS in Industrial Technology/Construction ...

Please reload

DENNIS ALLEN

Chairman of the Board, Allen Construction with over 200 employees and offices in Santa Barbara, Ventura, Ojai, San Luis Obispo and Los Angeles

With now over 200 employees and offices in Santa Barbara, Ventura, Ojai, San Luis Obispo and Los Angeles, he began his career in building in 1975...

PAUL BROSCHE

CEO, PHB Management Advisory Group

Paul Brosche is a business leader, professional speaker, author and hands-on advisor to presidents, CEOs and management teams. He brings passion, commitment, insight and ....

Please reload

Quick Nav

Full CLGP

White Paper

Fundrasing

Brochure

© 2017 By CHERP Inc.

Locally Grown Power is a program of  CHERP Inc. Community Home Energy Retrofit Project a 501(c)(3) public charity